I learned this creed from Fearless 2010 (a Mavuno Church leadership conference that happens every first week of June) and i think it is more than relevant for me, my goal in life, what i work towards. maybe you can pick something from it too…

I am a fearless influencer,
My past is forgiven, my future is secure
My present is not for me but for the one who set me free
The die has been cast; I have stepped over the line
No more prayer-less living, cheap giving and selfish dreaming.

I am part of the change,
I will not hesitate to serve
I will gladly pay the cost, contagiously spreading his love
Playing my role in the dream team
The church (Mavuno) family, Christ’s family
Until I am changed, all of Africa is changed, every sector of society.

I align myself to God’s purpose
I will be who he calls me to be
I agree to be shaped and modeled
Through his word and his family
Until my will and his will fully agree
And I become fully the influencer
That I was created to be.

Leave a Reply

Project 44 - Eve and Adam

Restoring Sanity in Relationships


An assortment of my stories and perceptions

A Fathers Journey

Sharing day to day experiences on this journey of parenthood

Mr. Watson

Just another WordPress.com site

Pfimbi Yangu

This woman's thoughts in poetry and prose...

Joe Gachira


alex's space

the life and theology of alex shianda

Munene Gangi

Have a cold blast of realism...

Kamah's Voices

Random thots from a man chasin after perfection...


Divine and Practical Help for Addictions (+254720730226)

Pastor Linda's Blog

Insights for Women in Leadership

The Mavuno Word Challenge

"He wakens me morning by morning, wakens my ear to listen like one being taught" Isaiah 50: 4


Turning Ordinary People Into Fearless Influencers Of Society


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

